Coaches & Directors


image

For any questions concerning NEW INTEREST and I Can Swim members, please contact learntoswim@duncanstingrays.com.

For all of your other needs, please contact leanne@duncanstingrays.com 
​​​​​​​or call 250 710 3278.
​​​​​​​
For all questions related to administrative, such as dues, safety, or policy issues, please contact our volunteer Board of Directors at executive@duncanstingrays.com - if you are uncertain of whom to connect with, please contact leanne@duncanstingrays.com and she will be happy to connect you with the appropriate individual(s).

Coaches

A look at our great coaches!

image

Leanne Sirup

Head Coach

Leanne is entering her 12th season as the Stingrays Head Coach.  She is an NCCP Level 3 Certified Sr Coach, an NCCP 101 Learning Facilitator, in training as an NCCP 201 Learning Facilitor, and the Head Coach for Aboriginal Team BC since 2004.

image

Brent Forsyth

Assistant Head Coach

Brent is entering his 3rd season wtih the Stingrays as Assistant Head Coach.  Brent comes to us with a rich history in Coaching spanning 3 decades and being Head Coach at programs such as the Edmonton Olympians and most recently, the Island Swimming Club.  Brent is trained as an NCCP Level 3 Coach.

image

Bruce Clarke

Senior Coach

Bruce has been involved with the Stingrays the longest of any of our Staff starting with his 10yr term as Head Coach from 1986 - 1997.  Now in his 5th season as Assistant Coach, Bruce works with our D group instilling the love of the Sport to the next generation of Swimmers.  Bruce is an NCCP Certified Level 3 Sr Coach.

image

Chelsea Langelo

Senior Coach




​​​​​​​


​​​​​​

image

Ashley Stewart

Senior Coach




image

Scott Noa

Strength Trainer



​​​​​​​

image

Jody Hammerer

NEW Swimmer Intake & SwimActive Coach

Jody comes to us with excellent experience in the Aquatics field spanning Red Cross, LifeSaving Society, and I Can Swim.  Jody is a Red Cross Instructor Learning Facilitator, LifeSaving Society Lifeguard Learning Facilitator, and an I Can Swim Certified Instructor. This is Jody's 3rd season with us and we are excited to have her as our New Swimmer Intake Staff member as well as working with the newly formed SwimActive group.

image

Oliver Castle

Junior 'Rays / I Can Swim Instructor

Oliver is a certified I Can Swim Instructor and "in training" to complete his NCCP Level 1 Coaching.  Oliver is in his 3rd season with the Stingrays.


​​​​​​​
​​​​​​

image

Anna Charles

Junior 'Rays / I Can Swim Instructor

Anna is certified as an NCCP Community Coach, "in training" with the NCCP Level 1 Coaching, and an I Can Swim Instructor.  We are excited to have Anna join our Staff for her 1st season after Coaching with the Calgary Cascade Swim Club.

image

Tiegan McDevitt

Junior 'Rays / I Can Swim Instructor

Tiegan is certified as an I Can Swim Instructor and is in his 3rd season with the Stingrays.   

​​​​​​​                  

image

Sophie Paridaen vanVeen

Junior 'Rays / I Can Swim Instructor

Sophie is a certified I Can Swim Instructor and "in training" to complete her NCCP Level 1 Coaching.  Sophie is in her 3rd season with the Stingrays.


Megan Lewis

Junior 'Rays / I Can Swim Instructor

Megan is a certified I Can Swim Instructor and Coached the Stingrays for 3 season.  We are thrilled that Megan has returned to DST following her 1st year at University.






Board of Directors

2018-19 Season


POSITIONEMAILMEMBER
Presidentpresident@duncanstingrays.comAmber Battie
Vice Presidentvicepresident@duncanstingrays.comDanielle Burton
Treasurertreasurer@duncanstingrays.comStephen Hall
Secretarysecretary@duncanstingrays.comJoey Dahlstrom
Registrarregistrar@duncanstingrays.comKerri Davies
Fundraising Chairpersonfundraising@duncanstingrays.comHeather Roach
Director at Largedirectorcaroline@duncanstingrays.comCaroline Kirman
Director at Largedirectormargaret@duncanstingrays.comMargaret Paridaen
Assistant Treasurerassistanttreasurer@duncanstingrays.comDavid Burton
Parent Liaisonparentliaison@duncanstingrays.comKendra Stiwich
Team Apparel Representativeapparel@duncanstingrays.comDenise Nakonechny
Team Travelteamtravel@duncanstingrays.comMariAnn Rockson
Officials Trainingofficialstraining@duncanstingrays.comBlaine Castle
Meet Managermeetmanager@duncanstingrays.comDavid Van Veen / Joey Dahlstrom